Origin of the Title

It’s been years since I started GMD and for the first time, I’m going to share my inspirations of the title, the MC’s name and why did I gave him the profession of Mythical Detective.

Well you see, back in 2014, I ventured into the Capital from the countryside. I rented into a single room apartment and I was literally on my own. The days were just work and home and during those times, my primary source of entertainment was the television (wifi and internet is still considered a luxury here in my country instead of a basic human right) and the show that hooked me was the show Grimm which starred David Giuntoli (Nick) and Claire Coffee (Adalind) and since then I’d been a fan of the show and of them.

Then I returned to my hometown after a job with a better pay was offered there. It was in 2016 where I was introduced to the Asian translated novels and I decided that why not I write one too with the preference of the Game Element genre. So during the time that I was thinking for a name and profession for my main character, I remembered this show.

I chose the name Grimm and then I applied Nick’s job which is a homicide detective and created the Profession: Mythical Detective.

At the same time, I was surprised too when I watched the show again that in the latter seasons, Nick had failed to make his relationship work with the girlfriend he had back then when I was still watching it in 2014 and had ended up with Adalind, his arch-nemesis.

From then, I got more fascinated on that show’s story-telling that I incorporated more of Nick and Adalind into GMD especially Adalind.

Sadly, Grimm had ended in 2017 and presently, I’m hoping, along with its other diehard fans, that NBC will push through the planned spin-off because I really wanted to see more of Nick and Adalind’s relationship and what had become of their family after the series finale especially of their children.


Volume 7 Chapter 6 titled [Adalind] is now available. Volume 7 is not finished yet as I originally intended. I’m going to write one more chapter to wrap up Volume 7.

~Mighty Action X

Leave a comment